The worst

My last posting on this blog was, in my opinion, the worst I ever wrote. Serves me right for stopping in the middle and then trying to pick up my thoughts where I had left off. I will try to avoid that in the future. My apologies to the few who are kind enough to spend their time reading my ramblings.

Recently I began to fear that the family’s Alzheimers was intruding on my brain, particularly when I began to write a sentence and then forgot what I wanted to write about. However, after cautious and critical introspection, I realize that this lack of continuity in my brain synapses is nothing new and I have been guilty of doing this same thing ever since I can remember.

I attribute this to two things, one positive and the other not. The positive side is that my mind is hyperactive and is barely finishing one thought when it jumps to another. The negative is that I bore myself so much that my mind runs from that train of babel to some other topic as a defensive measure against falling asleep due to rank apathy.

I hope I do not have that latter effect on you readers! Now it is off to the massage parlor for some mental (really!) stimulation in trying to make myself understood and attempting to understand what the masseuse is trying to say to me.

Ciao for niao.

One thought on “The worst

  1. What family Alzheimers? Whose Family? Not ours! I rather liked your last blog re trying to stay alive whle crossing the street to enjoy the magnificent blooms of Spring.’Tis not Spring here, as I gaze out my window on the snow covered landscape. Even the evergreens look wilted, although they continue to reach for the sky. Stay younger than Springtime, Billy, Dear. Cousin ,Dorothy Date: Thu, 31 Jan 2013 02:22:05 +0000 To: dorothycs@sympatico.ca

Leave a Reply

